Welcome to TP-LINK Tech Support Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1

    How to remove a device from the Blacklist

    The Device Blacklist allows you to block a device’s access to your Deco network.

    On the Devices page, simply tap and hold a device icon, then drag it to the left. This device will be added in the blacklist, which means it won’t be able to connect to the Deco network any more.
    Name:  blacklisting.jpg
Views: 506
Size:  20.0 KB

    If you accidentally blacklist one of your device into the Blacklist, please follow the below steps to remove it:

    1. Launch the Deco app

    2. Tap Devices

    3. Tap the Rubbish icon at the upper right corner

    4. Tap the three circles on the right of the device, then tap Remove
    Name:  cancel blacklist.png
Views: 518
Size:  78.3 KB
    Last edited by TP-Link Deco; 07-11-2017 at 08:22.

  2. #2

    original reply is obsolete

    Please update the intructions for removing a node from the Blacklist - the original posting does not match the current application.

  3. #3
    These instructions no longer apply - please update to reflect the current app.

    Also, please conmfirm blacklist items are accurately listed - I have a node that was blacklisted that no longer connects, but it does not show as blocked.


 

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

Copyright 1996-2018 TP-LINK Technologies Co., Ltd. All rights reserved.