+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

MR6400 and data roaming

Model : MR6400

Hardware Version : MR6400 v1 00000000

Firmware Version : 1.0.12 Build 160906 Rel.51894n

ISP : [/COLOR]

Hello,

I'm UK based. My MR6400 works perfectly on UK sims (EE and 3) but does not connect with my French SIMs (Free & Orange), Both of those French SIMs work perfectly in my smartphone (data roaming enabled).

I have data roaming enabled on the MR6400, Both French SIMs see a network, report a signal strength and attempt to connect but remain "disconnected".

I'm no expert on telecoms so am at a loss to understand what the problem might be. Can anyone offer any pointers?

Many thanks
    Last edited by Les Girauds; 07-15-2017 at 11:20.

first check with French Sims provider if their sim cards are working in the frequency which MR6400 support. (T4G: FDD-LTE B1/B3/B7/B8/B20 (2100/1800/2600/900/800MHz)
    TDD-LTE B38/B39/B40/B41 (2600/1900/2300/2500MHz)
    3G: DC-HSPA+/HSPA+/HSPA/UMTS B1/B8 (2100/900MHz)
    2G: EDGE/GPRS/GSM Quad Band (850/900/1800/1900MHz)
    above is the frequency 6400 support.
    if the frequency is not a problem, then take apn into consideration.
    try to create a profile with statci apn number provided by isp.

Cheers Shield101. Both Free & Orange operate on both 1800Mhz and 2600Mhz (4g) so should be supported. I'll have a look at the apn, starting first with the one that works on my smartphone.

Hey, Sorry, im going to be off-topic, but how did you get that firmware for V1?? My latest is 160322 rel 33912n and im having porblems with connecting.. I have already checked TP LINKS website, but nothing. Thx in advance

Quote Originally Posted by kotn3l View Post
    Hey, Sorry, im going to be off-topic, but how did you get that firmware for V1?? My latest is 160322 rel 33912n and im having porblems with connecting.. I have already checked TP LINKS website, but nothing. Thx in advance
    Tech support provided it to resolve a problem I had with VOIP.