Welcome to TP-LINK Tech Support Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1

    TL-SG108E - can't write configuration

    Model :

    Hardware Version :

    Firmware Version :

    ISP : [/COLOR]

    I have just bought a TL-SG108E, V2.

    I can log in to the web configuration GUI without any problems but I can't actually change anything. When I click on the 'apply' or 'save' buttons nothing happens at all.

    What is wrong?

  2. #2
    Members R1D2 is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Posts
    1,198
    What do you mean with "nothing happens at all"? "Save config" not working or not saving settings over a reboot? If the latter, see http://forum.tp-link.com/showthread....l=1#post202086. If the former: try another browser.

  3. #3
    I meant "nothing happes", i.e. when I clicked on 'Apply' there was no feedback at all and the change wasn't saved. If I went to another screen after changing the IP for example and then returned the IP hadn't been changed..


    It would seem that it was just a one-off situation, I turned the switch off and then on again and now it works as it should. When I click on 'Apply' I get a yellow response line saying that my change has worked.

    Now I can play and see if it does what I need! :-)

  4. #4
    I can log in to the web configuration GUI without any problems but I can't actually change anything. When I click on the 'apply' or 'save' buttons nothing happens at all.

    I also like you




    I also like you

  5. #5
    Junior Member Cedric Poirson is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Posts
    1
    Hello,

    i have the same problem of you. It's impossible to write the config with the last firmware (

    1.0.2 Build 20160526 Rel.34615)


    I hope this problem will have a solution promptly. if not, I will send the material to amazon for default.
    I use as browser google chrome (60.0.3112.113 (64 bits) ) in OSX (10.12.6 ).

    Cedric

  6. #6
    Members R1D2 is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Posts
    1,198
    Quote Originally Posted by Cedric Poirson View Post

    i have the same problem of you. It's impossible to write the config with the last firmware (

    1.0.2 Build 20160526 Rel.34615)



    I hope this problem will have a solution promptly.
    You did read that the thread opener fixed his problem? Although most certainly unrelated to the hick-ups your browser/setup/config causes, the latest software for the TL-SG108E is a beta from 2017-07-17, which fixes another bug. Works even on HW V2 of the switch and also with OS/X under Chrome, Firefox and Safari for me.

    For the beta firmware, see http://forum.tp-link.com/showthread....l=1#post211892

  7. #7
    Junior Member captain! is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Posts
    8
    I think that you also have to click on the sixth option, Save Config, in the list to the left, after you have done all of your Apply clicks.


    • Logout

  8. #8
    Members R1D2 is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Posts
    1,198
    Quote Originally Posted by captain! View Post
    I think that you also have to click on the sixth option, Save Config, in the list to the left, after you have done all of your Apply clicks.
    The point with Cedric's observation was that in firmware V2 the "Save Config" didn't work anymore until a reboot if it has been used one time. This bug has been fixed in firmware V3, which can be also installed on hardware V2 of this switch.


 

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

Copyright 1996-2017 TP-LINK Technologies Co., Ltd. All rights reserved.