Welcome to TP-LINK Tech Support Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Page 4 of 7 FirstFirst ... 2 3 4 5 6 ... LastLast
Results 46 to 60 of 95
  1. #46
    I'm Australian and having the same issue with my Archer D7 router. Am I able to just use the EU beta firmware or is there a different one for me?

  2. #47
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    421
    Quote Originally Posted by Sticker View Post
    I'm Australian and having the same issue with my Archer D7 router. Am I able to just use the EU beta firmware or is there a different one for me?
    May I know what's the current firmware version on your Archer D7?
    If it's an EU version (check on official website), you can install the EU beta.

  3. #48
    Quote Originally Posted by tplink View Post
    May I know what's the current firmware version on your Archer D7?If it's an EU version (check on official website), you can install the EU beta.
    Firmware Version: 0.9.1 1.3 v002d.0 Build 150911 Rel.30949n.
    Hardware Version: Archer D7 v1 00000001
    Thanks in advance, appreciate your work.
    Last edited by Sticker; 01-25-2017 at 23:41.

  4. #49
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    421
    Quote Originally Posted by Sticker View Post
    Firmware Version: 0.9.1 1.3 v002d.0 Build 150911 Rel.30949n.
    Hardware Version: Archer D7 v1 00000001
    Thanks in advance, appreciate your work.
    Hmm, I just couldn't find this firmware version on the official website. However, as I checked, it seems Archer D7 needs to install EU version of firmware.
    You can install the latest firmware on the TP-Link official website at first, if the issue still exists, try the beta firmware of EU version.

  5. #50
    Quote Originally Posted by tplink View Post
    Hmm, I just couldn't find this firmware version on the official website. However, as I checked, it seems Archer D7 needs to install EU version of firmware.You can install the latest firmware on the TP-Link official website at first, if the issue still exists, try the beta firmware of EU version.
    I just installed the beta firmware but unfortunately the issue still persists.

  6. #51
    Quote Originally Posted by Sticker View Post
    I just installed the beta firmware but unfortunately the issue still persists.
    The beta firmware didn't work for me either. It made the router restart instead of locking up.

    I found a solution from a Killer Networking rep on the Gigabyte board: http://forum.notebookreview.com/thr...s-1535-disconnecting-under-heavy-load.800178/
    Use old version of driver:
    http://www.killernetworking.com/supp...12.0.0.230.zip

    You may have to uninstall and delete newer versions of your drivers from Device Manager.

    Killer believes something in Windows 10 Anniversary update caused this issue. It should be fixed in a future driver release but the old driver resolved the issue for me.

  7. #52
    Quote Originally Posted by Harmful View Post
    I found a solution from a Killer Networking rep on the Gigabyte board: http://forum.notebookreview.com/thr...s-1535-disconnecting-under-heavy-load.800178/
    Use old version of driver:
    http://www.killernetworking.com/supp...12.0.0.230.zip

    You may have to uninstall and delete newer versions of your drivers from Device Manager.

    Killer believes something in Windows 10 Anniversary update caused this issue. It should be fixed in a future driver release but the old driver resolved the issue for me.
    I haven't had a chance to test the new Archer C7 beta firmware.

    I did try these older drivers. Completely removed the newer ones (so no auto update), then installed the 12.0.0.230. They did not help with the router crash. Installing the 230, starting a wifi transfer, then waiting a min or 2. Router crashed and wifi disconnected. Restart laptop, confirmed still on the 12.0.0.230.

  8. #53
    Quote Originally Posted by Harmful View Post
    The beta firmware didn't work for me either. It made the router restart instead of locking up.

    I found a solution from a Killer Networking rep on the Gigabyte board: http://forum.notebookreview.com/thr...s-1535-disconnecting-under-heavy-load.800178/
    Use old version of driver:
    http://www.killernetworking.com/supp...12.0.0.230.zip

    You may have to uninstall and delete newer versions of your drivers from Device Manager.

    Killer believes something in Windows 10 Anniversary update caused this issue. It should be fixed in a future driver release but the old driver resolved the issue for me.
    This didn't seem to work for my Archer D7 either.

  9. #54
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Posts
    1
    Hi Admin!

    Facing the same problem at my workplace as well as home router

    Workplace router details:
    Firmware Version:
    3.16.9 Build 150616 Rel.52099n
    Hardware Version: WR841N v11 00000000

    Home Router: TL-WR740N

    Looking forward to your help.

  10. #55
    Quote Originally Posted by codster View Post
    I haven't had a chance to test the new Archer C7 beta firmware.

    I did try these older drivers. Completely removed the newer ones (so no auto update), then installed the 12.0.0.230. They did not help with the router crash. Installing the 230, starting a wifi transfer, then waiting a min or 2. Router crashed and wifi disconnected. Restart laptop, confirmed still on the 12.0.0.230.
    It may take the Archer C7 beta firmware in combination with 12.0.0.230 to work. Just using the beta firmware worked for some but not me.
    Mine's been solid for gaming, streaming and large file transfers since doing both.

  11. #56
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    421
    Quote Originally Posted by sumitc View Post
    Hi Admin!

    Facing the same problem at my workplace as well as home router

    Workplace router details:
    Firmware Version:
    3.16.9 Build 150616 Rel.52099n
    Hardware Version: WR841N v11 00000000

    Home Router: TL-WR740N

    Looking forward to your help.
    Please try to install the beta firmware here.

  12. #57
    Hi Admin,

    I'm facing the same problems as what the others have reported, where all devices are disconnected from the router as soon as I connect my Dell laptop. I'm in Australia and recently bought the just released Dell XPS 15 9560 model with the Killer wireless adapter.

    I'm trying to connect to an Archer D5 AC1200 router. Below are the firmware and hardware versions.

    Firmware Version:0.9.1 0.8 v002e.0 Build 150526 Rel.63088n
    Hardware Version:Archer D5 v1 00000000

    Thanks

  13. #58
    Quote Originally Posted by wirelessgeek View Post
    tplink,

    I have since been able to narrow down my tp-link c7 crash to my Acer Aspire S13 S5-371T-56KX laptop connecting to the wireless network. It has Qualcomm Atheros QCA61x4A wireless network adapter. I have since updated drivers to the latest version, but it still does not stop the router crash. Some times the router crashes right after the laptop is online, and some times it takes 30 min or so for the crash to occur.

    Will the new beta firmware address this problem ?

    Thanks!
    My Acer Aspire R5-471T with Qualcomm Atheros network adapter does the same thing to my C7 v3 router. I've tried updating drivers on the laptop, firmware on the router, and resetting the router to factory settings, but to no avail. It's incredibly frustrating. I'll try the beta firmware (http://forum.tp-link.com/showthread.php?94180-Archer-C7-router-crashed-by-Dell-laptop-with-Killer-adapter&p=195886#post195886) tonight and see if that helps.
    Last edited by myTP-LINKusername; 02-13-2017 at 13:34. Reason: another post addressed my comment already

  14. #59
    Quote Originally Posted by myTP-LINKusername View Post
    My Acer Aspire R5-471T with Qualcomm Atheros network adapter does the same thing to my C7 v3 router. I've tried updating drivers on the laptop, firmware on the router, and resetting the router to factory settings, but to no avail. It's incredibly frustrating. I'll try the beta firmware (http://forum.tp-link.com/showthread.php?94180-Archer-C7-router-crashed-by-Dell-laptop-with-Killer-adapter&p=195886#post195886) tonight and see if that helps.
    The new firmware helps a bit, but doesn't entirely solve the problem. I managed to browse Flickr last night, which I haven't been able to do in 6 months without the router crashing, but after about an hour online, the router started kicking my computer offline. That's nicer than the router crashing because I only need to turn the wifi off and back on on my laptop and it will reconnect (as opposed to restarting the router), but once the router started acting up it became more and more frequent. After 45 minutes and 3 or 4 episodes, the router crashed.

  15. #60
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    421
    Quote Originally Posted by myTP-LINKusername View Post
    The new firmware helps a bit, but doesn't entirely solve the problem. I managed to browse Flickr last night, which I haven't been able to do in 6 months without the router crashing, but after about an hour online, the router started kicking my computer offline. That's nicer than the router crashing because I only need to turn the wifi off and back on on my laptop and it will reconnect (as opposed to restarting the router), but once the router started acting up it became more and more frequent. After 45 minutes and 3 or 4 episodes, the router crashed.
    Just try to connect your laptop only to 2.4GHz or 5GHz network, and check if this issue happens on the both two frequencies.


 

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

Copyright 1996-2017 TP-LINK Technologies Co., Ltd. All rights reserved.