Welcome to TP-LINK Tech Support Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 16

Thread: Port Forwarding

  1. #1

    Port Forwarding

    Model :

    Hardware Version : Not Clear

    Firmware Version :

    ISP : [/COLOR]

    Hey TP-Link,I am struggling like hell for having my ports forwarded in order to access online gaming,but have been failing.At first,I had my Reliance 3G Data Card to access the Internet,and after reading a lot of stuff,I realized that Port forwarding would'nt be possible without a router.So,I bought the TP-Link TL-MR3420 yesterday,after a lot of pocket savings,and still my condition hasn't changed a bit.I changed my dynamic IP to a static one,which is essential I guess for port forwarding.But,the Default getway and IP address are same on Routers Status page,and they are not same as the static IP I set to.
    I have forwarded the ports on the routers page to my Static IP,but nothing helps.I dont understand specifically to which IP should I get my ports forwarded to.And when I try to port forward to the IP address from my Routers status page,it shows an Error:26106 The IP address is not in the same subnet with LAN IP address.Really,this has been very killing for me.Please please help me somebody,I really will be helpful to you.If I dont get port forwarding ppossible,I have to Unwillingly return this beautiful product within 7 days,since I bought this only for the purpose of Online Gaming.Thank you for reading my problem patiently!

  2. #2
    Banned jimasek is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    2,565
    I know that many 3G/4G providers blocks access from internet. Please check it

  3. #3
    Thank you for the reply.Any idea how I should check that?

  4. #4
    Banned jimasek is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    2,565
    Remains contact with your provider.

  5. #5

    Lightbulb

    I can confirm that most of 3g/4g internet subscriptions do not provide a direct access to internet, some operator can even give you even a Private IP address.
    First of all, if the IP shown by the router on the WAN port is the same that you get if go to the website https://www.whatismyip.com/ in the box "Your IP Address Is". If it is not then you HAVE TO TALK WITH the operator and ask for Public IP/Direct Internet access which usually is provided with M2M subscription which is far more expensive.

    Quote Originally Posted by gamestarr View Post
    Model :
    Hey TP-Link,I am struggling like hell for having my ports forwarded in order to access online gaming,but have been failing.At first,I had my Reliance 3G Data Card to access the Internet,and after reading a lot of stuff,I realized that Port forwarding wouldn't be possible without a router.
    I think that the above action was a mistake, if you were connecting to internet with a USB dongle then Port forwarding was not need at all because all the connection reached directly your PC instead of your Router. Port forwarding has no sense when connecting directly to internet (i.e. by means of USB 3G/4G Card, a ADSL modedm, and so on)

    Quote Originally Posted by gamestarr View Post
    Model :
    So,I bought the TP-Link TL-MR3420 yesterday,after a lot of pocket savings,and still my condition hasn't changed a bit.I changed my dynamic IP to a static one,which is essential I guess for port forwarding.But,the Default getway and IP address are same on Routers Status page,and they are not same as the static IP I set to.
    I will return the router in your case because it is not need at all, the issue seems to be the 3G Internet Subscription plan.

    Quote Originally Posted by gamestarr View Post
    Model :
    I have forwarded the ports on the routers page to my Static IP,but nothing helps.I dont understand specifically to which IP should I get my ports forwarded to.And when I try to port forward to the IP address from my Routers status page,it shows an Error:26106 The IP address is not in the same subnet with LAN IP address.Really,this has been very killing for me.Please please help me somebody,I really will be helpful to you.If I dont get port forwarding ppossible,I have to Unwillingly return this beautiful product within 7 days,since I bought this only for the purpose of Online Gaming.Thank you for reading my problem patiently!
    Regarding how to setup port fordwarding you can read these guides:
    - http://www.pcworld.com/article/24431...ur_router.html
    - http://www.howtogeek.com/66214/how-t...n-your-router/

    Ciao,
    Stefano

  6. #6
    When I directly use my 3G Data Card,my ports aren't open,which I need for Online Gaming.
    The Public IP address,i get on https://www.whatismyip.com/what-is-m.../?iref=home,is different then the IP address on the Router Status Page,under the 3G/4G.

  7. #7
    Quote Originally Posted by gamestarr View Post
    When I directly use my 3G Data Card,my ports aren't open,which I need for Online Gaming.
    Usually when you connect using the 3G Data Card all the ports are open, it is the same as using a ADSL modem (please note that I wrote modem not router). If some port ar clused it is because the ISP (3G operator in your case) is filtering! There is no hardware only solution that can fix it.
    The only solution that I am aware of is to create a VPN with an host that have unfiltered internet access and use that connection for your gaming with the proper Port Fordwarding configuration (no needs real need for a router, you can achieve everything by configuring your PC).
    I saw there are some free/paid service for VPN Gaming, but I never used them:
    - https://zpn.im/pricing
    - https://www.bestvpn.com/blog/34482/5...r-2015-update/

    My suggestion is:
    1 - Give a try to ZPN: install the software
    2 - Subscribe for ZPN free plan
    3 - Try the service with router: it should work
    4 - Try the service with the 3G data card: it should work as with the router
    5 - Return the router and use the money for a paid ZPN plan

    Quote Originally Posted by gamestarr View Post
    The Public IP address,i get on https://www.whatismyip.com/what-is-m.../?iref=home,is different then the IP address on the Router Status Page,under the 3G/4G.
    Do not be afraid to post IP address or even better the screenshot of your test so that we can help you better. Providing IP address is not dangerous, in particular if you don't have a public IP.
    I am just a user that believe in helping others, I do not work for TP-Link

  8. #8
    I downloaded ZPN with great hopes,and I am posting the image,the left one's shows network info from a software called PFConfig(I guess you might be aware of this).Actually,before this I have tried a lot of VPNs,etc.softwares like Tunggle.But I dont have much knowledge,thats what I am lacking.You said that there is a Only solution that is "to create a VPN with an host that have unfiltered internet access".
    I didnt perfectly understand this one.But I still think with your method,it is possible.But,I dont know where I am wrong.After connecting to ZPN,I port forwarded,the specific port,i.e. 3074,with the help of softwares(Simple Port Forwarding & PFConfig),none of them worked.I manually port forwarded on Routers page,didnt helped even.Actually I had totally lost hope of port forwarding,but YOur Comment insisted me to believe me there is some!!Name:  Screenshot (72).jpg
Views: 0
Size:  155.8 KB

  9. #9
    Please reply me,Kismet

  10. #10

    Question

    Dear Gamestar,

    I thought to have replied to you but it seems I am wrong...

    I was suggesting to contact directly the customer support of ZPN, because there is a chance that Gaming is enabled only for Premium account (as they do for P2P), you should also specify which are the game that you want to play to.

    The most important things that when using VPN service YOU MUST NOT SET ANY PORT FORWARDING because it doesn't make any sense.
    I am just a user that believe in helping others, I do not work for TP-Link

  11. #11
    Junior Member Bruders is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Posts
    1
    Sorry to bump old thread, you can get paid vpn for gaming check out here which ones are best https://vpntrends.com/best-vpn-gaming/

  12. #12
    Junior Member Lilyhan is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Posts
    1
    As @Bruders said.you can get an vpn to gaming check.there some more reveiw about it below, https://itday.com/vpn/best-vpn-services-of-2017/

  13. #13
    If you were connecting to internet with a USB dongle then Port forwarding was not need at all because all the connection reached directly your PC instead of your Router

  14. #14
    The fastest way is to contact your provider
    cong ty nha xinh hcm
    mau biet thu dep
    cong ty nha xinh hcm
    nha xinh sai gon
    noi that dep
    mau thiet ke nha dep nhat

  15. #15
    I see many 3G / 4G service providers but can not open the internet


 

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

Copyright 1996-2017 TP-LINK Technologies Co., Ltd. All rights reserved.