Welcome to TP-LINK Tech Support Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 16 to 28 of 28
  1. #16

    Post National c

    National cogent safeguard minority language script in the administrative and judicial, press, publishing, radio, film and television, cultural education fields of use, in the ordinary higher school enrolment in the entrance examination allows the use of minority Fashion Women's Clothing language results.

  2. #17
    I'd be very surprised if there be any fix for this router, as it's been two years since the last firmware, and the forum isn't monitored, which is evident by the spammer above me.

  3. #18
    For the record, after the TL-ER604W freezing problems nearly every day or two, we went with a D-Link DSR-250N and haven't had a problem since. I was also able to talk with D-Link business support over the phone at no charge and they helped me quite a bit getting IPSEC VPN working. We are a 15-20 person office with about 100 network devices on at any one time.

  4. #19
    Junior Member RAUL_GEM is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Posts
    2

    Same issues with RV600

    We are experiencing the same issues with a TP-LINK RV600 VPN router with no VPN functionality enabled. LAN traffic works, but WAN traffic does not work. Even internal router webserver, DHCP server, ECHO server does NOT work after several hours of usage with very low usage of the network bandwith. This was suffered w/wo defensive measures enabled (spoofing, DoS, port scanning, etc).

    Any suggestions before returning the RV600 units?

  5. #20
    Junior Member yannick222 is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Posts
    1
    Same problem here with a TL-ER6020 upgraded with last firmware and"freezes" every day or two after what both WAN and LAN are unreachable, kinda frustrating for a month old device...just had to send it back to my supplier and I don't dare to use TP-Link routing hardware anymore...

  6. #21

    2 solutions to try on a freezing ER-604W router

    I am struggling with 3 X ER-604W freezing routers for over a year now, and I want to suggest some solutions for the problem that are simple and might work for you, Since TP-LINK cant seems to handle that problem.

    Simplest method :

    1. Get a digital timer and set it to be on all day long EXCEPT for 1 minute - This will restart the router (You can get those on aliexpress or ebay for like 12$). If you can't afford a digital timer, You can get a simple one and set it to be turned off once a day too (It usually can be set to be turned of for 15 minutes increments minimum).

    Another method :

    1. install telnet feature in windows (google it according to your OS)

    2. Open notepad and paste this below text (That start with the word <job>) into a new text file and save it as a wsf (For example rr.wsf)
    (Just make sure that:
    a. The path to your telnet.exe file is correct
    b. the telnet routers address is correct
    c. the first 2 "admin" matches your router's user/password logins)


    <job>
    <script language="VBScript">
    Option Explicit
    On Error Resume Next
    Dim WshShell
    set WshShell=CreateObject("WScript.Shell")
    WshShell.run "cmd.exe"
    WScript.Sleep 1000
    'Send commands to the window as needed - IP and commands need to be customized
    'Step 1 - Telnet to remote IP'
    WshShell.SendKeys "c:\Windows\WinSxS\amd64_microsoft-windows-telnet-client_31bf3856ad364e35_10.0.14393.0_none_e5a5fce0 3bbd0eed\telnet 192.168.0.1"
    WshShell.SendKeys ("{Enter}")
    WScript.Sleep 1000
    'Step 2 - Issue Commands with pauses'
    WshShell.SendKeys "admin"
    WScript.Sleep 1000
    WshShell.SendKeys ("{Enter}")
    WScript.Sleep 1000
    WshShell.SendKeys "admin"
    WScript.Sleep 1000
    WshShell.SendKeys ("{Enter}")
    WScript.Sleep 1000
    WshShell.SendKeys "enable"
    WScript.Sleep 1000
    WshShell.SendKeys ("{Enter}")
    WScript.Sleep 1000
    WshShell.SendKeys "admin"
    WScript.Sleep 1000
    WshShell.SendKeys ("{Enter}")
    WScript.Sleep 1000
    WshShell.SendKeys "sys reboot"
    WScript.Sleep 1000
    WshShell.SendKeys ("{Enter}")
    WScript.Sleep 1000
    WshShell.SendKeys "Y"
    WScript.Sleep 1000
    WshShell.SendKeys ("{Enter}")
    WScript.Sleep 1000
    'Step 3 - Exit Command Window
    WshShell.SendKeys "exit"
    WshShell.SendKeys ("{Enter}")
    WScript.Quit
    </script>
    </job>

    3. run the wsf file and see if your router is completely restarted.

    4. You can also create a batch file with notepad (For example rr.bat) that will run the wsf script and close the command prompt for example :

    @echo off
    cscript C:\rr.wsf
    taskkill /im cmd.exe /f /t

    5. If you want to add it to task scheduler, You need to create a new task and :

    a. Set it to run only when user is logged on
    b. Let it have highest privileges
    c. Under Actions-Edit Start is (optional) provide it's working directory (For example c:\)

    Good luck and I hope it help you guys
    Last edited by Fish72; 12-25-2016 at 00:50.

  7. #22
    Junior Member JAAS666 is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Posts
    2
    Only joined to confirm I'm having the same problem with mine.

    Tried contacting support via a ticket and their only solution was to install latest firmware (already done) and factory reset it.. as if that would solve anything (it didn't). When nothing on their script of canned responses worked they simply stopped replying. Great support... NOT


    STAY AWAY FROM CHEAP CRAPPY PRODUCTS, LESSON LEARNED.

  8. #23
    Junior Member wantITtowork is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Posts
    1

    Unhappy Agreed. Same problem here.

    Just registered and logged in to confirm that I do have the same problem. I do have this Wifi/VPN router now for 3 months.
    The TL-ER604W freezes / locks up. It does not matter if you change channel, take 40-40 Mhz bandwidth, seek for channels automatically: it locks up!
    Only a hard reset will help.
    And yes: the latest firmware has been installed.

    (by the way: it would certainly look more professional if the spam above would be deleted by the administrator....)

  9. #24
    Junior Member kchiche18 is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Posts
    2
    Hello.

    I have the same problem.

    I bought last week TP-Link TL-ER604W, and randomly I need enter through Telnet to restart the router. Then, I have http access again. But after 3 hours, I canīt enter either HTTP or HTTPS.

    I have the last firmware.

    What is the problem?

    Regards.

  10. #25
    Junior Member kchiche18 is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Posts
    2

    I have the same problem

    Hello.

    I have the same problem.

    I bought last week TP-Link TL-ER604W, and randomly I need enter through Telnet to restart the router. Then, I have http access again. But after 3 hours, I canīt enter either HTTP or HTTPS.

    I have the last firmware.

    What is the problem?

    Regards.

  11. #26
    Junior Member XPK is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Posts
    1
    Hello,
    same problem here with TP-Link TL-ER6020 HW V1, with latest fw 1.1.0. It doesnt happen with older fw 1.0.3.
    Also tracked the lockup to be caused by L2TP VPN connection attempt, so anyone trying to remotely connect can lock it up. Its ironic that after so many "bugfixes" the L2TP VPN doesnt work at all on a "VPN Router" - go figure.

    Regards

  12. #27
    Junior Member cpsaroudakis is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Posts
    1

    Almost same here as well

    We have 2 x ER604W v2 running latest firmware are connected over an IPSEC connection.
    Having SIP phones and users on both sides. Every morning 1 or 2 out of 4 sip phones deny registering and unless both routers reboot we cannot register to our PBX.
    The sip phone that we see unregistered every morning is random.
    It appears that every 24 hours we face saturated frames.
    The script for telnet rebooting is a workaround and not a solution - however God bless the guy who posted it!

    However our routers are NOT stuck! They just refuse to pass data (voice/data) to one-another randomly.

    TPlink this is not the intended customer behavior. Please do post a new firmware, it's a pity for such a nice device.

    Thank you in advance.

  13. #28
    Members Panda is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Posts
    105
    Quote Originally Posted by kchiche18 View Post
    Hello.

    I have the same problem.

    I bought last week TP-Link TL-ER604W, and randomly I need enter through Telnet to restart the router. Then, I have http access again. But after 3 hours, I canīt enter either HTTP or HTTPS.

    I have the last firmware.

    What is the problem?

    Regards.
    Hi dude, could it be the member of the router carry? Is there any heavy traffic in your network? My ER604W don't have the same problem..


 

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

Copyright Đ 1996-2017 TP-LINK Technologies Co., Ltd. All rights reserved.