Welcome to TP-LINK Tech Support Forum
+ Reply to Thread

Exclamation ASAP- Passwords and wifi not working on mac

Model :

Hardware Version :

Firmware Version :

ISP : [/COLOR]

I recently bought the wifi extender and set it up fine. it works perfectly on my phone but not on my mac. it connects to the wifi inside- where the modem is, but not the extender. and i set it up so it would just connect automatically. i put the password of my modem and the extender into my mac and they both do not work. please help, i'm a hardworking student who needs wifi ASAp

do you have the model number? I think you can upgrade the firmware first.

yes. TL-WA85ORE. every time I put the password into my Mac it doesn't work. very frustrating

Is your hardware version V4? They have a beta for V4 version: http://static.tp-link.com/TL-WA850RE...70925_beta.zip

yes. thank you so much I'll give it a go

have no idea what this did? how do you do it?

I have the same problem with my new RE200

My RE200 extender is connected but only work on my phone... on my Mac it says also the password is wrong.

Should I try to update the firmware as well?I couldn't find how as I can't go to the settings page as now I can't connect to the extender through the computer... should I reset it?

Many thanks!!

Press the reset button for 10 seconds , then login to the interface of the extender, update the firmware first refer to the FAQ I send you before. then go to quick setup to reconfigure it

I have the same problem with my RE200 V2. What can i do?

I have the same problem with my RE200 V2, but only with the 2,4 GHz Network. What can I do?

thank you!

Quote Originally Posted by Maddin View Post
    I have the same problem with my RE200 V2, but only with the 2,4 GHz Network. What can I do?
    I think you can also check your firmware and in your region and update to the latest first